

THE 18TH ADITYA BIRLA SCHOLARSHIP PROGRAMME

Aditya Vikram Birla was a visionary in every sense of the word and he often referred to the above quote by philosopher, Eric Hoffer. He believed in the power of perennial learning enabling people to excel, cross boundaries and break barriers. The Aditya Birla Scholarship Programme is a fitting testament to his beliefs. Initiated in 1999, today the programme has a roster of 409 scholars, most of whom are engaged with marquee companies, leading consultancies and universities across the world.

The Aditya Birla Scholarships are awarded to outstanding students in the Engineering, Management and Law streams. The top 20 students from each of the premier institutes – IITs, BITS Pilani; IIMs, XLRI Jamshedpur, FMS Delhi; NALSAR University of Law, Hyderabad, National Law School of India University, Bangalore, National Law University, Jodhpur, Gujarat National Law University and The West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences, Kolkata were evaluated. The process led to the shortlisting of 100 candidates from 406 students. These 100 aspirants, were interviewed by an eminent jury. Of these, 45 students have been named "The Aditya Birla Scholars".

OUR PANEL OF JUDGES:

Management: Mr. Janmejaya Sinha (Chairman, Boston Consulting Group - Asia Pacific), The Boston Consulting Group • Mr. Rajat Gupta (Director), McKinsey & Company • Mr. Sukumar (Editor), Mint

Engineering: Dr. Anil Kakodkar (INAE Satish Dhawan Chair of Engineering Eminence, BARC, Former Chairman, Atomic Energy Commission) • Prof. G. D. Yadav (Vice Chancellor, Institute of Chemical Technology – formerly UDCT, Mumbai) • Mr. D. Shiva Kumar (Chairman & CEO), PepsiCo India

Law: Justice Mr. B.N.Srikrishna (Retd., Supreme Court) • Justice Mr. J.N.Patel (Retd. Chief Justice, Kolkata High Court) • Mr. Janak Dilip Dwarkadas (Senior Counsel Bombay High Court / Supreme Court)

SCHOLARSHIPS TOMORROW'S LEADERS TODAY

ADITYA BIRLA SCHOLARS 2016

Standing [L- R] Arkadeb Sengupta, IIT Kharagpur • Tejjas Malik, National Law University, Jodhpur • Mohit Bhatt, IIT Roorkee • Sachi Ketan Shah, The West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences, Kolkata • Rupak Kumar Thakur, IIT Kharagpur • Sahil Wajid, IIM Bangalore • Pratyush Maini, IIT Delhi • Anantika Jain, IIM Ahmedabad • Dinku Sarmah, BITS Pilani, Goa • Nehal Siroya, IIM Calcutta Vishal Kansal, IIM Ahmedabad • Aman Singhal, IIM Bangalore • Tanay Sharma, BITS Pilani, Pilani Campus • Rohil Bipin Deshpande, NALSAR University, Gandhinagar • Preey Hiten Shah, IIT Bombay • Gargi Singh, IIT Roorkee • Utkarsh Mishra, IIT Bombay • Balabolu Tushara Langulya, IIT Guwahati • Ankit Delhi • Tanay Shankar, IIM Calcutta • Utkarsh Gupta, IIM Calcutta

Additi Ramakrishnan, NALSAR University of Law, Hyderabad • Sheena Arora, IIM Calcutta • Ambarin Munir Khambati, National Law School of India University of Law, Hyderabad • Srishti Rai Chhabra, National Law University, Jodhpur • Vishaka Ramesh, NALSAR University of Law, Hyderabad • Varsha Rawtani, National Law University - Bengaluru • Anmol Kanodia, Gujarat National Law University - Bengaluru • Ashi Mehta, National Law School of India University - Bengaluru • Arushi Saksena, XLRI, Jamshedpur • Priyanka Unnithan, IIM Lucknow • Ritika Chaudhury, IIM Ahmedabad

I An aditya birla centre for community initiatives and rural development project. • Aditya birla corporate communicatio